LAAF has attracted tens of thousands of animation fans and industry insiders over the years – honoring a host of influential directors, producers and performers including this year’s Honorees Chris Prynoski and Evette Vargas, plus Brad Bird, Michele Civetta, Teddy Newton, Will Vinton, Tom Kenny, Bill Plympton, Nylon Pink, Paul Harrod and Joanna Priestly.

LAAF continues to break new ground with its diverse film screenings by inviting guest programmers including Artistic Director Sean Lennon.

Highlights from LAAF 2018:


Past LAAF highlights: